Association for Recorded Sound Collections (ARSC)
home » chapters » texas

Texas Chapter (ARSC)

Officers | About the Texas Chapter | Meeting Videotapes | Schedule of Dues

Officers for the Texas Chapter

President: Kurt Nauck, III
Secretary: Charles Waters, Jr.
Chapter Historian: Milt Erickson
Publicity: Andrew Brown

About the Texas Chapter

At the 1996 ARSC Convention in Kansas City, several Texas members discussed the idea of forming an ARSC chapter. Their organizational meeting was held at the home of Kurt Nauck, and the first official meeting of the Texas Chapter took place on November 2, 1996. The subject of that first program was "Billy Murray" and the presenter was Frank Hoffman. Eleven founding members were present.

Over the next few years, members enjoyed numerous presentations ranging from opera reissues (Norman White of Nimbus records) to blues (Roger Wood on the Houston blues scene) to interplanetary record releases (music on NASA's Voyager probe by Robert "Mack" McCormick) to a presentation on the Belfer Archive by Sue Stinson.

Due to time constraints on various members, the Texas Chapter is currently dormant. Even so, ARSC members living in Texas are welcome to contact Kurt Nauck or Chuck Waters if they would be interested in dusting off the cobwebs and kick-starting the chapter!

See Meeting Videotapes for a list of available previous programs and descriptions.

There are two types of Chapter dues arrangements:

See the section on Chapter Dues Schedule and Annual Dues Request.


back to top