Association for Recorded Sound Collections (ARSC)
home » committees » cataloging committee

Cataloging Committee (ARSC)

Image: old phonograph Caitlin Hunter (Library of Congress), co-chair
Wendy Sistrunk (University of Missouri-Kansas City), co-chair
Ronda Sewald (Indiana University), DACS Subcommittee, chair

   Daniel Blazek (Library of Congress)
   Cecilia Caride (University of Michigan)
   David Jackson (Library of Congress)
   Diane Napert (Yale University)
   Sandy Rodriguez (University of Missouri-Kansas City)
   Steve Smolian (Smolian Sound Studios)
   William Vanden Dries (Indiana University)
   Jennifer Vaughn (Syracuse University)

The Cataloging Committee is concerned with all aspects of access to (and organization and control of) audiovisual materials. As part of the Discography Committee, it revised the Rules for Archival Cataloging of Sound Recordings (1995). A member of the committee has served as ARSC's liaison on the Committee on Cataloging: Description and Access (CC:DA) of the American Library Association (ALA) since the inception of the 2nd edition of the Anglo-American Cataloguing Rules. Any project of a cataloging nature will be welcomed for consideration by the committee, and any ARSC member wishing to make such a proposal or participate in the committee's work is encouraged to contact the chair.

To join a committee, please contact the committee chair.


back to top