Association for Recorded Sound Collections (ARSC)
home » committees » online media committee

Online Media Committee

Sandy Rodriquez (University of Missouri-Kansas City), Chair

    Kimberly Peach (Library of Congress), Listserve Coordinator
     Jennifer Vaughn , Social Media Editor
     William Vanden Dries (Indiana University Bloomington), Collections Directory Project Director
     Andrew Hansbrough (University of Missouri-Kansas City), Video Editor and Youtube Manager
     Mason Vander Lugt (Library of Congress), Blog Editor      Kellie M. Johnson, Webmaster

The ARSC Online Media Committee's (OMC) mission is to maintain and develop the Association of Recorded Sound website, social media platforms, and listserv. The OMC includes the Web Editor, Social Media Editor and Listserv Administrator. The OMC will advise the Board and the Association in all matters related to publishing online content. The Committee will develop policies and procedures related to the Associationís web presence, including web design, maintenance, style, and content, as well as best practices regarding the use of social media for networking and communication across various platforms.

 ARSC Video Production Guidelines

    Forms: ARSC Video Project Proposal Form  |  ARSC Video Permissions Form [pdf]  |  ARSC Video Author-Publisher Agreement Form [pdf]

 Social Media Editor Job Description [pdf]

 Web Editor Job Description [pdf]

To join a committee, please contact the committee chair.


back to top